HERE ARE SOME OF THE GREAT THINGS OUR CLIENTS HAVE SAID ABOUT US!


Claudia B.   7/13/2017

While visiting for a few days in California, we decided to get the Unalome tattoo with the Lotus flower on the inside of our forearm.  No color lots of meaning.  Love it!  Jim, the tattoo specialist was calm, pleasant, professional, and quick!!  We would highly recommend him.


Zhao G.   7/11/2017

My girlfriend and I are both firsttimers and we had a wonderful experience here. The ratio artist is easy to communicate with and gave us exactly what we expected.


Yan M.   7/11/2017

This is my first time as for geting a tattoo. Luis helped me got my tattoo. Pretty good experience! Will recommend to a friend.


Olivia E.   7/8/2017

They were able to accommodate me on very short notice and Jim was amazing! It was my first tattoo and he walked me through the whole process and made sure it was perfect.


Kongo D.   7/4/2017

The staff is super friendly, made it very comfortable as it was my first time going there. They had a cool little prize which made the experience more fun.  And i more than pleased with my new tattoo. All around great experience!


Hannah G.   7/3/2017

This was my first time getting a tattoo, and I was definitely a bit nervous, but my experience could not have been better.  I gave Adam Parrot a loose design, and he came up with exactly what I wanted.  The shop is clean and fun, and all the artists make sure to open up the needles and equipment in front of you so you know it's new.  Adam was very kind and funny and kept me comfortable throughout the whole process.  And my tattoo is beautiful!  Not a huge design, but exactly what I was looking for.  Thank you so much!


Douglas C.   7/1/2017

I have been looking for someone in LA to finish my sleeve who does great color work with crisp lines, and I found it with Adam. I gave him some pictures and the idea behind my piece and he came up with a sick design and killed it. It's day three after and it has healed up awesomely, no scabbing at all.


Angel K.   6/21/2017

This tattoo shop is amazing. The whole process is super professional and clean. I was traveling there and was really impressed by everything. Very appreciate that Alayna made the appointment for me! Many thanks, her works are super amazing!!


Jill C.   6/19/2017

My daughter and I wanted to get tattoos. She found this place. She had her brother check out the artists that work here and he liked Steve Delgado. Steve was contacted via email and got back to us very quickly. We were able to set up appointments for the next day. Steve is super friendly, professional and very service oriented. And very talented. He was happy to help out two ink novices get their first tattoos, even though they were minor ones. The shop is very clean and really adorable.  When we're ready for more, we will definitley be going back to see Steve!


Debby A.   6/7/2017

Fantastic as always. Steve is amazing. So easy to make an appointment online. I will continue to come here for future tattoos.  Love Rabble Rouser Tattoo. 


Omar J.  5/26/2017

As a blank slate who was very nervous to get inked, I couldn't have had a better first experience. Jim was friendly from the start & made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole visit, from running several copies of the draft so we could find the right size and placement, to talking me through the actual tattooing process with clear expectations and professionalism.

I could talk about attention to detail, but the portfolios these talented individuals have built truly speak for themselves, and you have more than enough proof in all these reviews that they have the customer-facing amicability that I imagine many customers seek.

I don't know when I'm getting my next tattoo or what it will be, but I do know I won't need to look elsewhere.


Scott G.  5/25/2017

After meeting Alayna and Paul at Monsterpalooza last year, I knew immediately that Alayna's aesthetic was a 100% match for the half-sleeve I've been babbling about for the past decade or so. Given Alayna's quality work and her popularity, she was booking out six months in advance, but that worked for me perfectly. Our initial sit-down the next day was fun and chatty, as she scribbled down ideas and took tracing measurements. I exchanged ideas and pictures via email with her and her assistant Ava over the next month or so, and then just waited for the big day!

The shop itself is awesome -- all the funkiness and edge of an art gallery next door to 1313 Mockingbird Lane, but I feel still approachable and friendly for first-timers and walk-ins. Their attention to cleanliness and professionalism is obvious.

And, if you haven't seen examples of Alayna's work yet... be prepared to be floored. Her pinup style is cute, flirty and sexy. Her detail work is unbelievable, and her eye for color and placement is amazing. I've spent almost 20 hours with Alayna over the past three months, and I can tell you she is a thoughtful, dedicated, professional artist who can do magic with a tattoo gun... who also happens to be funny as hell, and great fun to chat with while she's doodling on your body with a needle.

I've travelled 500+ miles, three times in three months, to work with Alayna. If that doesn't tell you how awesome she is, I'm not sure what would. :) And trust me, I'll definitely be making that trip again in the future.


Dominique K.  5/23/2017

Amazing work done here! Yes, you have to wait for their schedule to accommodate you. But it's worth the wait. Don't whine about it...


Stephen C. 5/19/2017 

This is a nice shop and all but this review is specifically for Paul Deters, who I found to be a very ethical and skilled artist. An all around honest and good guy!!!
I got an out of state tattoo that had a geometric glitch in it and I needed to balance it out and Rabble Rouser is in my neighborhood so I headed down. I was greeted by Paul and he was nothing short of super-polite with a very chillaxed attitude. My fix was small so I was hesitant to pay the shop minimum of $100 for 5 minutes of tattoo work, but this guy had a good, solid vibe going so I put my faith in him. I wasn't at all wrong. He did a good job and let me know that if it still wasn't perfect, his work was guaranteed. After it healed, it was still a little off and he honored his deal 100% and fixed it again to perfection. No only did he right someone elses wrong but he did so in a very pleasant way with a great attitude.
Would highly recommend Paul from the experience I had and as well his wife, Alayna, from her similarly pleasant attitude and beautiful women's faces she manages to tattoo. Hard to make it pretty when it's the size of a dime...and she does.
God bless you guys and your beautiful family!


Linda R. 5/17/2017

I was recommended to this shop by a friend of mine. I went in to get a Coraline memorial tattoo for a friend of mine that had just recently passed. Jim Parchen was my tattoo artist and I just have to say he totally exceeded my expectations!! When he was done, I totally cried. I totally recommend this place. It is also one of the cleanest tattoo shops I have ever been to also and very organized.


Andrej D.   5/14/2017

Nice atmosphere. Adam is great and easy-going guy, working very precisely. Thanks!


Margarito P.   5/2017

I went in for my first tattoo and guys was able to take my references to a whole new level! It is absolutely perfect and so worth it! He took the time to explain why my initial chosen location was not the best and was funny through the experience. Would definitely recommend!


Jonathan W.  5/2017

I just got my first tattoo and this place is GREAT!! They were very friendly and i had a great experience all the way around. Jim P did mine , he is a great artist that takes pride in his work and does an incredible job ! I plan on getting many more done and i wouldnt even think of going anywhere else!


Chloe M. 5/9/2017

Wow what an overall AMAZING experience.
My friend and I were walk-ins and seen within 30 minutes.
My tattoo was a design that I liked and found online, but Jim Parchen tweaked it to make it uniquely beautiful and absolutely perfect for me! I am extremely happy with my tattoo and cannot stop staring at it! The lines are very sharp and clean, I can't find anything wrong with it.
The shop was extremely clean, sterile, and professional while fun and laid back. It was an overall great vibe and I felt very comfortable.
I will definitely be going back to see Jim again for future work and my fiancé will be going too!
Thank you so much Jim and Rabble Rouser Tattoo!!


Ruby A. 5/10/2017

LOVE this shop, especially Alayna!!!!  Just got my second tattoo from her and am beyond thrilled. She took my ideas (which included random pictures and a description of the "feeling" I was looking for) and ran with it. Both times!!!  I'm super picky about almost everything and I completely trust her opinion. Even when I'm adamant about changing something, she respects my feelings and incorporates them to make something amazing. But I also trust her judgement on everything else. I recommend her to everyone and will only go back to this shop!  Everyone is super cool. No drama, no attitude, just good vibes. Totally worth my trek into LA - and I HATE going to LA!!


Julie T.  5/13/2017

I came with my husband here two weeks ago for an inquiry on a tattoo. Jim was able to help us with a price point and scheduling an appointment with him. A week later we came back for him to get his tattoo. We loved Jim's work. He is very talented and extremely professional. His work was exceptional and it shows how much passion and dedication he has for his work. We are extremely happy with the end result of my husbands tattoo. I am definitely going to come back and get a tattoo from Jim.


Joel W.  4/23/2017

Walked in here yesterday and got a tattoo added to my half sleeve. They were able to hook me up even though I didn't have an appointment.  Adam Parrott is the artist that did my tattoo, and he did a great job. He was able to work with what I already have on my arm and add in the piece I wanted. He was quick and detailed. Love my new piece! Thanks Adam!


Alicia G.  4/23/2017

Went to rabble rouser for my 18th birthday and wanted to get a small tattoo. Jim Parchen was more than welcoming and made me feel comfortable when we were consulting about what I wanted. He offered his opinion in relation to what I also wanted and overall it turned out amazing for my first tat. If I do end up going to get another this would be the place I will continuously go to.


Sarah H.  4/22/2017

Good tattoos and good people! Need I say anything more?


Martha W. 4/21/2017

I had some work done by Adam in September and every time I look in the mirror I love it even more. I traveled to La from the Midwest but Adam communicated excellent via email and had drawn up the tattoo of my dreams before I came in. The shop was clean and the entire staff was friendly. Thank you Rabble Rouser!!


Meghan L.  4/19/2017

Been going to Alayna since 2010! Awesomeness ever artist to return to year after year!


Y.N.  4/11/2017

Alayna is the best. I love her pin-up style and have gotten multiple pieces from her.


Kathy M.  4/9/2017

Bought my bf a tattoo as a gift. Had an amazing experience and the tattoo is gorgeous!! The shop
is very nice and clean. Love the decor! Adam Parrot was very professional, offered artistic advice and the end result was amazing. Will def be back!


Brenda O.  3/15/2017

I'm am very satisfied with the tattoo I got done by Steve. He did an amazing job! I am definitely coming back for more. Such great and friendly service.


Zac F.  3/12/2017

I went to go see Jim Parchen after booking an appointment over phone ( they do accept walk ins but it's a good idea to call ahead). I was looking to start my second sleeve, I have my back filled, chest shoulders and a half sleeve already. I've been to many tattoo shops from LA to Japan and New Zealand. This one is the best one I've been to. They have knowledgeable, friendly, badass staff, with excellent professionalism, cleanliness, and post tattoo care.  Jim worked with me on my design and gave me professional advice on the aesthetics, flow of design and what will look best now, and 10 years from know. Jim knows his stuff.


Heather R.  3/7/2017

Amazing tattoo by Jim Parchen! I went in with a few pictures and ideas and he was able to design exactly what I wanted. The design was also able to cover up an old and faded tattoo that I really needed to upgrade.
His work was beautiful and detailed, and I really couldn't be happier with it.  
The shop is clean and modern, and my tattoo was more than fairly priced. 
I will definitely be returning for some future work. Thank you for such a great experience!


Jessica D.  2/26/2017

Where do I begin? It was an amazing experience for both my husband and I! Walking into any tattoo parlor can be intimidating but upon opening the door you feel right at home. The decor is fitting, it was CLEAN and they had the most amazing playlist going. 
I had called earlier in the week and was directed by Rick to send an email giving details and they would contact me with an artist or if I had someone in mind to check their availability. Within 24 hours I had a call and an appointment....
Adam met us up front and went over our tattoo ideas, he made suggestions to get the most bang for our buck and advised us on tattoo snafu's to avoid. We made a few changes and he met each request, even one I made a the literal last second, I thought he would be annoyed but he wasn't. It made me feel so comfortable to ask for what I wanted. His station was clean and simple and he opened the needles in front of us to show they were clean and safe. His work was quick and precise and he is just a nice guy who is clearly talented. I would absolutely recommend them for first tattoos or for someone who has 50, you won't be disappointed. Thanks guys! We will be back for more!


Stephen T.  2/18/2017

Jim gave me my first tattoo. I was very satisfied with the finished product. He advised me on the best options for my tattoo as far as shading, size and placement. He was very friendly and fun to talk to while he did the tattoo. He also provides plenty of information for after care and it was obvious he took pride in his work.


Alex F.  2/8/2017

Got my first tattoo here, everything went great and the staff were helpful and quick to reply to set up appointment. 
Great spot!


Brandon B.  2/2/2017

My experience at Rabble Rouser was perfect. Every time I walked through the door I was greeted, even when all artists were working. First I met Alayna who kindly set me up with the first available opening with the artist she felt would be best for my piece.
Jim Parchen was the artist who did my ink, and I couldn't be happier. His portfolio speaks for itself, I would recommend him 100 percent. I took all of his recommendations as far as color and detail. Dude is experienced.
Got to reposition the piece as many times as I needed until I was completely satisfied, as it should be. No rush jobs here. Everything came out exactly how I wanted, and I will definitely be back for my next tattoo.


William S.  1/31/2017

Tired of the same old LA tattoo bullshit of artist too good to even respond to you or so gross you feel you can catch Hep C just by walking by.  If so you gotta contact Alayna Magnan at Rabble Rouser.  Her shop is so awesome and so welcoming you will not believe it.

Found Alayna and Rabble Rouser when looking for a parlor to propose to my fiance.  I had contacted and looked at  so many places in LA and it was hard to even get someone to respond to me.  Then by some miracle I found Alayna in an article about the top 10 female tattoo artists in LA and it was like fate stepped in. 

Alayna got back to me and everything with my proposal went perfect.  Her amazing shop was the perfect place for me and my girl to get matching sparrow tattoos and for me to sneak in my proposal. Her and her assistant Jei helped me all along the way and the day was absolutely perfect.

Tattooing is no longer a man's world...check it out!


Katie M.  1/26/2017

Ever since getting tattooed by Paul Deters, I've gone back again and again. Not only that, but I send all my friends to him, regardless of their personality, tattoo experience, or the design they want. (The best thing about Rabble Rouser is that they adjust for YOU. If you're nervous, they'll keep you calm. If you're talkative, they'll chat with you. If you're not, they'll leave you to do your own thing.) So when I found out Paul left his old shop to open his own place, I was thrilled. 

As a tattoo shop, Rabble Rouser is chic, clean, comfortable, and not at all intimidating. I can only speak from experience about Paul, but he's the best. He's talented, sweet, funny, and calm. And best of all, he's honest. Paul always gives me his professional opinion in a constructive and helpful way, and all my tattoos are as good as they are because of his suggestions regarding size, placement, and shading. I'll never take my business anywhere else.


Mike S.  1/2017

Alayna Magnan IS the definition of professionalism. Her vision, talent, and ability to execute ideas and concepts are nothing short of amazing. The shop is pristine, thoughtful, and overflowing with creativity. The good energy and laughs are infectious. Best tattoo experience to date. Would recommend this place to all.


Tamara B.  1/21/2017

Alayna Magnan was amazing! Her art is simply beautiful and captured my vision perfectly - even crafting the baby dragon I asked for after my actual bearded dragon! It was fun being tattooed by her. She chatted with me and tolerated my whining ;-) while I endured the art around my elbow! Looking forward to coming back for my first color session. Love it and feeling excited about having my own personal statement brought to life in a beautiful 3/4 sleeve. Thank you, Alayna!


Francesca C.  1/16/2017

I have a few compliments I would like give Rabble Rouser!!!
First, the customer service I received when I was inquiring about getting work done and setting up an appointment, was incredible!!! They responded to my inquiry immediately and were incredibly informative about the costs, schedule, and who would be the best fit for what I wanted! They were friendly and complimented the piece I wanted. 
Second, the shop itself is beautifully decorated with great attention to detail!! It was clean and crazy organized!!! Each artist has their own personalized space to work in. 
Lastly, Jim put soooooo much effort and thought into drawing and perfectly laying out my tattoo to best fit what I desired. He gave me good advice about not doing the tattoo the way I had originally wanted because the colors would fair well on the foot. My tattoo is beautiful and he made my vision a reality!!!! Obviously, tattoos are a commitment and I didn't want to be the fool that got something seemingly epic that in reality would become a jumbled mess of ink. Jim is the bee's knees and he knows his sh@&!!!!! 
Thank you Rabble Rouser for running a great business and thank you Jim for caring about my happiness!!!


Sharon Y.  1/16/2017

I came to Rabble Rouser as a walk in after seeing the beautiful and colorful work on Yelp! The studio itself is gorgeous with a lovely steam punk/Victorian vibe to it. One of the best decorated tattoo places I've been to. Adam was my artist and he was accommodating, knowledgable, and has fantastic work. He made sure I loved my design and also put his own creativity into it! He also was (surprisingly) the only artist out of the three I've been to that actually showed me that the needles and equipment he was using was brand new, packaged, and sterilized. They truly care about the safety of their customers here! I loved my tattoo.


Mike D. 1/5/2017

Rabble Rouser is a great shop, good peeps, great vibe, and they can sling some ink! If you need work done, Rabble Rouser is the spot. Ask for Jim Parchen. If he's booked, get on schedule with any of the other talented artists.


Mary Jo. B.  1/2/2017  

I went back to Rabble Rouser for a second tattoo. I absolutely love my new piece. Alayna's ability is badass. She is professional, approachable and so sweet. A shout out to her intern, she was so kind and helped me keep my mind distracted during my three and a half hour sitting. I love going to the Rabble Rouser. Alayna is the best. I most definitely will be back.


PAST REVIEWS


Jim Parchen has been my artist for several years and I'm so glad he moved to this great shop! Rabble Rouser is really professional, clean and comfortable. Jim Parchen has exceptional talent and integrity. There is nothing he can't do! He goes above and beyond and always exceeds my expectations. Jim is so creative and has such an eye for detail and really cares about his work as well as has fun while he's creating. Hell of a nice guy and I can't wait to go back!!


I've gotten two tattoos here so far. I absolutely love it! They're nice and the work is done very well! I'm definitely recommending them and going back again!


Walking into a tattoo shop can be SO Intimidating, but not here!  There is Zero attitude at Rabble Rouser.  The shop is clean and inviting. let me start by saying that everyone at this shop is So talented... I would trust anyone here to ink me. That being said:
I've been going to Steve Delgado for years. His work is so clean and diverse. I've seen him do traditional, Asian, color, black n grey, lettering.... all of is done fantastic He did an amazing back piece on me to cover up an old pos tatt I had. He's since started my sleeve and in between has done tiny little ones here and there. He understands that getting a tatt ( no matter how small) is a big deal and is super patient. He listens and will really work with you to make your ideas work.


I arrived at Rabble Rouser with the idea of what I wanted and Alayna Magnan did the drawing and my tattoo beautifully. I loved! Beautiful colors, discreet and feminine. I'm a vegan and she took care of everything and told me what I should do. I'll be back for the next tattoo with Alayna!


Rabble Rouser Rules!  For the past few months I have been in the process of getting a beautiful floral sleeve from shop owner Alayna Magnan.  I LOVE it.  She took my minimal idea and made it into something perfect for me in her distinct and gorgeous style.  Alayna is a very talented artist and sweet person who runs a tight ship.  The shop is extremely clean and decorated with tons of cool art - a great environment to be in for hours on end while you're "under the gun" !  One thing I must say is that Alayna is patient and kind, something I really appreciate as an anxious tattoo customer.  I'm high maintenance.  And she has been nothing but sweet and gracious, so patient with my silly questions.  I think the artists at Rabble Rouser generally work by appointment, but during my many hours there I witnessed plenty of walk-ins get taken care of that same day.  Check them out on Instagram to see what each artist is up to.  Great shop!


I've been back and forth between a number of ideas since I turned 18, and was very excited to have finally decided on a tattoo. I checked out a number of places to go and landed on Rabble Rouser.   I had a fantastic first-tattoo experience, couldn't have pictured it any better than it came out.  Adam Parrot is a wizard.


I met Alayna when she did my tattoo on the show Best Ink. She did such a great job that I knew I wanted her to tattoo me again. I was super excited when she opened Rabble Rouser. I finally decided what I wanted and I couldn't be happier with the results after my first session. She is so good that I had to make an appointment and wait a couple of months but it was worth it. I'm looking forward to my next visit for color. I recommend her highly. She is worth the wait.


Super friendly, very clean place.


I have been waiting for years to get my cover-up done by Alayna, and it was worth the wait! She scheduled us for a consultation to discuss my ideas, and I went back the next day to complete the tattoo. I left the consultation confident that she understood my style and would come up with something great. I couldn't have been happier with the sketch she showed me when I came back the next day. Not only did she draw something beautiful for me, but sitting to have it applied was easier than I thought it would be. My previous tattoo was simple, just black lines, so I was worried about sitting for several hours. She and her apprentice kept up a steady flow of conversation while I got comfortable with the application. The end result? I have a gorgeous tattoo that I'm so proud to wear! I would happily go back for another, by Alayna or anyone else in her shop!


Went in on a whim with a buddy to get his first tattoo, which came out amazing btw. I ended up seeing Steve's work and set an appointment. Not only was he cool with changing up the design the day of, he killed my compass tattoo. Great lines, great shading, and great work. I'll be going back soon to finish up a half sleeve. Thank you Steve and thank you Rabble Rouser.


All i have to say is "Wow". Love this location and vibe. The shop is super clean and modern.. Every artist in here is super chill and cool.. Steve Delgado is my Artist currently working on my sleeves right now and I can't get enough on how much talent this guy has, he can produce an ideal and make it come to life on your skin. Steve has tattooed my whole family literally. I highly recommend Steve and getting what you exactly want to get done! Check out the website and every artists profile and work that suites your needs and expectation. Trust me you will not be disappointed


This was the best tattoo experience I've ever had! Not only are the artists extremely talented, but they also make sure that you're as comfortable as you can possibly be while getting your tattoo done. Shout out to the artist who totally made my experience amazing, Jim Parchen. What a talented guy! Totally worth all the pain


Amazing Spot! Talented dedicated Ink Masters work Here- Must check out Steve Delgado !!!


I had my first sleeve done by Alayna. Overall the experience was worth the wait. From the beginning, Alayna was friendly, caring and engaged in the process with me. Not only does her work speak for itself, but she's an amazingly talented and incredible person. She made this process pleasant despite the horrid elbow pain! I can not recommend her enough. Everywhere I go I receive compliments and people want her info! Going to Alayna is an experience in beauty and talent that you will not soon forget :)


Shout-out again, again, again, again, and again to Steve Delgado! Steve have been my artist for 5 out 6 tat's, I wished I lived in Los Angeles for my 1st one, he would have done that one too. He's always booked up a month or more in advance, but will try to squeeze you if he can earlier. From my Hebrew writing below my collar bone, Ankh down my outer shoulder arm, biblical scripture on my right pec and a few more.. I always get compliments at the gym or at the pool. The vibe is sooo cool, all the artist are friendly and happy to greet you upon arrival or over the phone but I recommend to stop in instead of calling. (Remember they are artist, so they are visual people than verbal). My tattoo yesterday was very simple for him, but it was my most intense one to date, because it was over my spine and lower neck. Steve inform me of the sensitivity near the central nervous system, so he periodically check-in since I had my headphones in. Rabble Rouser is a World Class Tattoo Parlor located on just off the 405hwy on Venice Blvd. Go check them out, you won't regret it! Ask for Steve*


My experience at Rabble Rouser Tattoo was exceptional. I made it in for my appointment a little early and had a chance to talk with Alayna (Shop Owner) and she couldn't be any sweeter. My artist was Jim Parchen and he did a kick A$$ job! I absolutely love my tattoo. The shop is super clean; it is just as nice in person as in the pictures. I will definitely return for my next tattoos and highly recommend it.


Got my new tattoo at this place and man ! My tattoo artist Jim is insane with the ink !! I can vouch for him if you ever need an insanely good tat , his attention to detail on tattoos is really good , if I ever need someone to give me a 10/10 tat I'm definitely coming back here !


Went in last night to get an old tattoo covered up and had a great experience. I worked with Jim and he was very understanding and worked out a few different designs. Took his time and did a great job. Shop was also very clean. Would definitely recommend.


I've followed Adam (Parrot) to Rabble Rouser from previous parlours in LA.  The joint is cleverly designed with fans placed throughout the shop to keep the cool pacific breeze moving in/out.  The shop's brilliant artists  are more than capable of creating various tattoo styles per client.  They do take walk-ins but I recommend scheduling in advance if you have an elaborate idea.  Best wishes to Alayna, Paul, Adam, Steve and Jim!  This shop rocks!


My brother, my boyfriend, and I got tattoos by Jim he is an exceptional tattoo artist!! Everything came out just how we wanted it, he listens closely and designs a perfect tattoo that flows with your body. Not to mention great prices and location! The shop is very very clean. Overall we are very satisfied and would highly recommend this place! Especially if you're getting your first tattoo, he does a great job with making you feel comfortable! Thank you Rabble Rouser!!!


Steve is an amazing artist. He has the ability to take what is in your head and make it happen. I couldn't be happier and will be back for any art I have done in the future.


Awesome...   The shop looks amazing, great ambiance and fun people.  I love getting work done by Jim.  He is my go to guy for five years already.  Loved seeing him in this new shop.  And thanks again Jim for another great experience and wow new pieve of art number 8 for me and number 2 for my boyfriend.  You are AWESOME...  That's the word of the day


When I first walked in the shop. I was greeted so kindly by Alana Magnan. She told me what I needed to do so I can get my tattoo process going. Which is make an appointment first and told me which artist would be best for my tattoo. I got my very first tattoo by Adam parrot. He was so nice and very patient with me. When I saw the end result of my tattoo I loved it even more. He did an amazing job. I can not wait to go back for another one.


Awesome shop and environment.  The artists are experienced and knowlegable who care about the art form.  The prices are reasonable for the amount of experience this shop has.  I've been dealing with Eric who is a great artist that helped bring my rough idea into a bad ass work of art.


Got my second tattoo by Paul.  It was a great experience.  He is excellent and professional.  Love the shop.  Its comfortable, welcoming, clean.  Rabble Rouser is my go-to place.  I have a couple of friends looking to do their first tattoos.  I'm sending them here.


Such a great shop! Really cool decor, everyone is really friendly. Thanks Alayna for kicking butt on my geometric crow tattoo. So stoked on it! Will def be back to get more work done.


Love this shop! Everyone who works there is super friendly and they make you feel comfortable and welcome. I got a piece done by Paul, he is very patient and an amazing artist. I will definitely be going back for more work!


Ask for Jim Parchen! He is an amazing and talented artist! The place is very nice and clean. You will not be disappointed! If you can't find parking on Venice Blvd. park on one of the residential streets.


This place is great. Clean and professional. I've followed skrewfish [Steve Delgado] for over 10 years so I know it's a good spot.


I just got  tatted yesterday by JIM!!! OUTSTANDING WORK!!! He takes his time and is very detail with his designs!! Its my second tattoo with him... His work is just amazing!!!! Soon I'll bring my wife for her first tattoo. The crew at the shop are very friendly and they make you feel right at home!!!! Don't hesitate on making an appointment with JIM or any other artist!!!!!


got my first Tattoo for my birthday (sorry mom) and I am satisfied! It's a bible verse. The place is clean and I like how the place is maintained and decorated. And as hobbyist in photography, I like how the light and colors lined up on the background. It feels like, I wanted to do a photoshoot here LOL!

Adam is awesome! he talks you through on the process (since it's my first time) and since my tattoo is a script, he made sure we look into different font styles and he will tell you if the font you chose will be hard to do or not suitable for you (which is awesome!). and the girl on the shop is cute (forgot to ask her name :(). I will be back to get my second and my third and so on :)


Go get tattooed here! Eric has tattooed me twice. He's the best! He cares! He works hard! Great shop and work ethic


Alayna did an outstanding job! I told her the basic things I wanted and she came up with a beautiful piece of art! Everyone in the shop was super friendly and made us feel comfortable and at home.


My tattoo looks great.  Well healed bright colors.  Very professional and friendly folks work here.  Great advice on what tattoo to get.  I have never been this happy with a tattoo ever.  I'm going to go back and get another tattoo soon.


LOVE LOVE LOVE my new tattoo. Alayna inked me before and while she couldnt see me today she put me in adams excellent hands... This guys lines are sick. Such a perfectionist! Im beyond happy and he was able to add to the other tattoo i had to fix it and make it pop! Would highly recommend this place.


I have a decent amount of tattoos. They're all in good taste and people ask me about them way more than I'd like. I go to two artists- one is Steve Delgado at Rabble Rouser. ... Steve is truly awesome. He is not a scum bag- he's a really nice guy. His art is beautiful. He's fast and skilled at tattooing. My hope in writing this is that maybe one less person asks me about my tattoos and just goes to Steve for some work instead.


Can't say enough great things about the shop and Paul. First, the shop is clean, well lit and well laid out. The day I went, I was one of three getting inked and there was plenty of space even as all three of us were on tables. 

I haven't gotten a tattoo since 1999 (out of a book nonetheless) so it had been a while. It can be intimidating going into a new shop and feeling out of place. Paul was so easy to work with. He is professional and easy to talk to--never felt like the noob I am. Most importantly his work is great and I love my new ink!

I would absolutely recommend anyone check out Rabble Rouser, whether you're a veteran or a newbie. Everyone is friendly and knowledgable. Can't wait to go back for my next one!


I got my tattoo done by the fabulous Alayna Magnan in July, 2015. This was my second amazing tattoo by Alayna - I got the first one on season 3 of Best Ink with a winning box of Halloween-themed chocolates. I was blown away the first time, and was excited to get to visit her at her adorable shop in Venice.
This time around, I asked Alayna for a 30th birthday tattoo of a piece of birthday cake on my forearm. She had the brilliant idea to go full color, sans black outline. My favorite thing about Alayna's style is her super colorful and girly pieces, so I told her to go for it...and I'm so glad I did! 
I am not exaggerating when I say that I get at least one compliment a day STILL 6 months later. This tattoo is beyond vibrant, and downright shocks people that it is real. I've had people gather around me to stare at it and ooo and ahh countless times. It's kind of nuts how often it happens!!
Needless to say, I so thrilled with my tattoo, and I can't wait for Alayna to give me more eye-popping, show stopping tattoos.


Great vibe in this place - several artists from Art & Soul relocated here and I got a chance to reconnect with Jim for some detailed black line & dot work. Jim was always a great artist (have several pieces from him now) and now the shop he's in has a friendlier, more stylized & professional vibe. Receptionist was professional and attentive (but not hovering which I appreciate in front desk staff). It's also awesome that Alayna & her husband own this shop so bonus points for lady tattooers getting theirs. Expect to pay a small premium for the vibe but I can't recommend Jim or this shop enough. 


Alayna Magnum is the best tattoo artist you could possibly go to. As someone who was very nervous for my first tattoo, she consulted with me prior and was transparent about everything involved. In addition, upon giving her an extremely complicated design, she adjusted it and inked it flawlessly. The ink job was SO GOOD that the calligrapher hired a professional photographer to take photos of it. I can't express how talented and professional Alayna is!


Words cannot describe how awesome Alayna is. I came into the shop looking for a cover up for and old tattoo and what I got in return was pure magic! My new tattoo (an adorable little owl) is absolutely stunning and the amount of care Alayna put into designing the tattoo and coloring it in is amazing. I've gotten so many compliments on my new tattoo and I'm so grateful to have found Alayna. The shop is also very clean and decorated in a really cool way that  showcases the talents of the resident artists. I highly recommend this shop!


Steve Delgado did our tattoos today and we were very pleased! He makes you feel very comfortable. He is thorough and makes sure to pay attention to detail. He will be doing more of my tattoos soon! Thanks Steve!!!!


I visited this shop after my favorite tattoo artist, Eric Alvino began working here. I honestly would follow him anywhere as he's the only one I trust tattooing me but this shop was just amazing. 

It's has such a chill, professional vibe. The other artists are all so friendly and supportive the hours just flew by. It's clean, very well kept and the bathroom is adorable. (I know, the bathroom but seriously, it was so cute and SO clean)

I'm so happy he's in this new space and I cannot wait to go back and get tattoo'd by him again. 

If you want new ink check him out, he's the best.


I had a piece done in memory of my mom passing done here with Adam. He took a couple of reference images and drew an amazing stencil perfect to my requests. That tattoo was quick with beautiful line work and pricing was more than fair for such a gorgeous shop and great vibes. Thanks Adam and thank you Rabble Rouser!


My best friend had an appointment at Rabble Rouser scheduled with her long time tattoo artist Eric. I didn't want to just sit there for hours while she got tattooed so I checked out the site and was immediately attracted to Steve Delgado's traditional work! I emailed him my design idea and appt request. He got back to me within 24 hours.
We finalized the sizing and color ideas when I got to the shop. Set up was quick but meticulous. Steve's gentle touch with those needles was appreciated. I was actually so comfortable I started to fall asleep at one point. Two hours later, my piece was complete and I am absolutely in love with it! Pricing was fair and Steve was a gentlemen. 
The shop itself is clean and tidy. Everyone was super friendly and the space has a great vibe! I am looking forward to getting more work from Steve at Rabble Rousers :)


Steve Delgado has been my t attooer for 10 years . He is so bad ass, his lines are perfect,  his shading is on point. I'm so happy


To start...the shop itself has a very cool and laid back atmosphere. Clean and comfortable stations . The space is unlike any tattoo shop I have ever been in, it is like you are in a hair salon.  There is plenty of parking, so you dont have to worry about your car while getting your art.

 Alayna and Paul are very professional and friendly. They have thought through every aspect to keep your experience easy. The online booking, with email and text confirmations, after care packets with detailed instructions and ointments to care for your tattoo during the healing process. 

 Alayna has been my artist for 3 years. She has beautifully executed five pieces for me so far. She is very versatile in her artistry..she has done asian inspired, celestial & pin up style pieces, which all blend perfectly together. You share with her what you would like and allow her to take care of the rest. She will make sure the placement, shape and art will fit you proper.  I wish I would have met her sooner, it would have saved me from some of my more questionable, earlier work.  

 Make an appointment with Alayna, Paul or any of their artist, you will be happy you did!


Rabble Rouser is my new tattoo spot!   I've gotten a tattoo from Alayna and Adam so far and intend to work with Paul next.  This is a talented group of young artists that you can't go wrong with.  As someone with a large amount of tattoos that's seen the inside of a lot of shops, I really appreciate the cleanliness and organization of the shop is well.  They have my top recommendations and soon enough they'll have another appointment on the books for me as well!


The day after I got my first test/trial tattoo by Alayna,I dedicated my entire left arm to only her art. Alayna's original work, her lines, and her attitude are all equally wonderful. She is incredibly busy so make sure to set an appointment. That being said anything worthwhile is worth a little bit of a wait, ink is forever!!!!!


Went there and got a tattoo from Alayna. The place is very clean and has cool stuff up on the walls.
 Alayna was super professional and friendly. I got a great tattoo from her and I can't wait to go back again. Her attention to detail is phenomenal and my tattoo healed super fast and looks great now. 
 If you're looking to book an appointment with her get in there asap as she tends to book fast and you might have to wait to get tattooed a little bit but I promise you its worth the wait. 
 Everyone there is super friendly and very talented. A great group of artists. I love this place!


Absolutely love the vibe of this shop! I've been going to Alayna for a little while now and I love this new shop so so much, so many talented artist. Thanks again Alayna for creating yet another masterpiece


Worth the trip to visit this great artist. Can't say enough great things about them!


One of thee best shops I've ever been to hands down. Rable rouser is not one of those boring plain Jane style shops. It's very stylish and cool but is very clean and sanitary. The artist rock. Alayna will kill anything girly or any style pin up you want. Paul will crush any monster or horror theme tattoo and between the other artist and guest artist you'll be able to find someone to fulfill your tattoo needs. Shop is full custom and by appointment which can take some time depending who's tattooing you but it's totally worth any wait. You'll always leave happy. Everyone is super nice and will make you feel comfortable whether it's your 1st tattoo or 31st tattoo. Awesome place definitely check them out!


Alayna and Paul are not only incredibly talented tattoo artists, they are an unbelievable team. They have put together a chic, beautiful and rad shop all on their own (with a little support from baby Warren). Their love, passion and skills are prevalent in ever nook and cranny of Rabble Rouser Tattoo. Getting inked by Alayna is always a complete honor and joy! I can't wait to come back for more and if you're debating on where to get your next tattoo, stop and book an appointment because I promise you this is the place. Everyone at this shop is extremely talented and friendly, you can't go wrong*! 

*Unless you choose not to go to Rabble Rouser ;)


Love the work! Excellent! Did a super job on my friend! Wish I lived closer! So jealous!


I have a few friends get work done from Adam Parrot and I knew he was the artist for me.  He designed a sick dragon for me.  It looks amazing!  The lines are tight and the colors are exactly what I wanted.  I'll be back for more ink.


Alayna and Paul are amazing! Their shop is beautiful, clean and an enjoyable relaxing atmosphere.  They are Extremely professional,friendly and the talent is outstanding.  My husband and I spent the day with Alayna getting the first stages of our tattoos and we can't wait to get back and see the finished product.  I highly recommend this shop for any and all your future tattoos.  Thanks again to Alayna and Paul for an amazing experience.  I know my husband is already thinking of ideas to come back and see Paul very soon.


IMO, there are two types of tattoo artists in the business: those who are happy to etch into your skin whatever you want them to, and those who operate their business with a sense of style, integrity, and professionalism.  Adam Parrot, operating out of Rabble Rouser, is the latter.  Although I had some minor tattoos that were a decade old, it had been a very long time for me since I was last inked.  I came into see him when I was looking for someone who could help me create the sleeves I have always dreamed of having--my research told me that he was the guy to see.  He did not disappoint.  


Best place to get some ink...Alayna is awesome...come check out this great shop filled with awesome artists


Last weekend I got my third tattoo from Alayna. She's the best! Super clean lines and popping colors in all my tattoos. Alayna is super sweet and kind and I already booked another one from her for next year. Also I recommended a friend who booked as well. The shop is super clean and the decor is really fabulous as well.


This is the best shop in LA. As someone who has many tattoos, (somewhere over 30% coverage?) I was lucky enough to have found Alayna and Paul to enhance my skin. They are awesome people and talented dedicated clean artists. Happy to have been inked in their beautiful new shop. If you are reading this you have found the right place. Great work by great people recognized and awarded in the industry including placing top three on oxygens best ink.


Within 15 minutes of first consulting with Adam, I knew that I could trust him to be 100% honest with me and that he truly cared about achieving the right outcome for me.  If he didn't think a particular idea I had would translate into a good-looking and sustainable tattoo, he flat out told me so. But, because Adam is ALSO all about making the customer happy, he was right there to offer alternatives which were viable/sustainable, and that he would feel comfortable attaching his name to.  He never once compromised his integrity--but he has, time and time again, gone out of his way to accommodate my wishes.  


Great shop and atmosphere! And Paul was so nice and friendly. I would recommend this shop/Paul to any of my friends! Thanks for amazing tats :)


Alayna does great work. I love her and everything she shows me. I recommend her to everyone along with her husband Paul. Everything they do is custom to you and what you want. They do not do copies of other work and will never put your tattoo on someone else. Your tattoo will be an original if you go to them. Everything about this shop is welcoming, comfortable and clean. I already have two tattoos from Alayna. My mom got her whole back covered along with my sister getting one on her shoulder. If you come here you will not regret it.


Went there and got a tattoo from Alayna. The place is very clean and has cool stuff up on the walls.
 Alayna was super professional and friendly. I got a great tattoo from her and I can't wait to go back again. Her attention to detail is phenomenal and my tattoo healed super fast and looks great now. 
 If you're looking to book an appointment with her get in there asap as she tends to book fast and you might have to wait to get tattooed a little bit but I promise you its worth the wait. 
 Everyone there is super friendly and very talented. A great group of artists. I love this place!


Eric is the best! I started my tattoo at another shop with Eric, but finished it up at Rabble Rouser. This shop has a great atmosphere and all the artists get along with each other really well! Eric is a super rad guy and has a great aesthetic. He took the ideas of what I wanted (and didn't want) and created a beautiful piece of art. He is very personable and easy to talk with, which makes the time go by really quickly. However, if you want to just put in headphones and jam in your own zone, he's cool with that too. I highly recommend Eric as your artist, and definitely this shop!


In dealing with Adam over the past few months (sleeves take time!), I have seen how artistic, creative, and passionate he is about his work. He simply will not etch something into my body unless he is sure it will look good on me.  Period. His sense of pride in his design and execution is well-merited and richly deserved.  Adam has never inked me without making 100% sure I was on board with his design/concept/vision, and he checks in with me throughout the process to make sure I am with him every step of the way. And I always am.


Alayna Magnan is the best tattoo artist I have ever had. We go through the whole process of what I want before we even start. I show her what I want, where I want it and what it means to me then she puts it together in a way that best fits my body.


What a great experience at Rabble Rouser!! Alayna was able to capture exactly what I was looking for. Her detail, is impeccable and color vibrant. The shop itself was as clean as clean gets, with a creative twist to an industrial look. I highly making an appointment with Alayna if you are looking for a extensive resume, and an eye for detail. She puts her heart into her work, and I can't wait for the next one...


Adam is an artist.  I interrupt him while he is doing his job often to tell him so.  He designs his tattoos both on and off your body until he is satisfied that he can execute something that will properly showcase his considerable skills and make you both happy AND look good.


Alayna is the SHIT! Started my sleeve yesterday and everything she came up with for the design was breath taking. Everyone in the shop was super nice and friendly. even had the pleasure of meeting her Lil guy and watching him boogie to some jams :). overall I couldn't have asked for a better experience. if your looking for professionalism and bad ass work Rabble Rouser is the spot!!!!!


Absolutely love the vibe of this shop! I've been going to Alayna for a little while now and I love this new shop so so much, so many talented artist. Thanks again Alayna for creating yet another masterpiece


The best Tatto shop in the area. Paul and his wife are the nicest Tatto artists around, Paul is big hairy guy and looks scary, but really helpful and the nicest guy around. The shop is extremely clean and really cool vibe!!! I would highly recommend Rabble Rouser if you are looking for a good Tatto shop in the area. Alana, Paul's wife actually came in second or third place on a Tatto show!!! So for the money, you can't beat Rabble Rouser. Very clean, friendly staff, and cool vibe. What more can you ask for???


I have never gone out with a short sleeve shirt on where someone has not complimented me on my Adam ink.  Never.  How fantastic is THAT?  My tats are just that beautifully executed. How often does that happen?  It's all because of Mr. Adam Parrot.  Book with him today.


Rabble Rouser Tattoo is the best. I drove down from Sacramento to have Alayna rework an older tattoo. I had a three year old shoulder tattoo that never looked right to me. Although I liked the images, the original application was very poor. So, I sought out an expert - Alayna Magnan. During my consult, she offered smart suggestions that would improve the appearance of the tattoo and its longevity. I was sold. One the day of my tattooing session, I was nervous. Alayna immediately made me feel comfortable. She got right to work, we had fun chatting, and at the end, Alayna gave me the design I had always wanted. It's breathtaking and I LOVE it.  If you want to a new tattoo or need some extra help on an older tattoo, Alayna is your professional artist. She is the real deal. I know I'll be driving to southern California more often just to go to the Rabble Rouser for a tattoo. Thank you Alayna!


I had the pleasure of having Adam Parrot work on some amazing pieces. I tossed him a weird concept and he was so into it. Most artist get turned off if they're challenged with a task that's not the style or median in which they work. Adam turned this little idea into an amazing story!


If you don't get a sexy girl pinup from Alayna you are seriously messing up with your life!


Awesome shop. Very clean. Very cool. Alayna is great. It's like she could read my mind. She took my hodge podge of ideas and created something incredible. Thank you!! I would definitely go back!


Came here for a simple and pretty bird tattoo and I wanted an artist really good with color. After checking portfolios this place had a solid team of color experts! So I called and the girl that talked to me was friendly but bummer no one was available to take me as a walk in.  But I got to set up an appointment with Paul for the next day (hey, its gonna be on me forever, so a little wait wont kill me!).  Anyway, Paul was fantastic!  He totally listened to my ideas and gave his honest professional opinion and redrew what I came in with to make it custom for me with a personal touch.  He was also really light handed (as far as tattoos go!) and my bird came out great! By far my favorite tattoo!!!  Also, He took his time setting up (I am a bit OCD so I really watched him set up and everything was new and clean, and organized). The time went really quick thanks to the cool retro music videos playing and all the gorgeous artwork on the walls to stare at.  I will definitely be coming back for my next tattoo and I think I even found a place nice and inviting enough to bring my mom for her first tattoo! :-) 
And PS. Not totally on topic, but the bathroom is really nice (not what I expected at a tattoo shop lol)


I have wanted a tattoo from Alayna for months and today I finally got one! She is an amazing talented artist and did a cover up for me that is absolutely beautiful! The new shop is awesome and she and her hubby did a great job with the decor. Alayna thank you so much for making my tattoo personal and amazing. It was great to meet you!


Super stylish shop. Very clean and has great artist. If you want a rad tattoo this is your shop.


Sometimes, an artist will suggest something which may not SEEM like what you had in mind when you went in, but then the stencil goes on you and you say, "wow, you're right.  That does look amazing. Do it!"  Adam is one of those artisans.  He looks you over, looks at your body, discusses your overall expectations and then skillfully creates something which is beyond your wildest dreams. Basically, I am Adam's tattoo bitch.  If he thinks it will work, I am on board because he is usually always right on the money.  I trust him implicitly and am so glad that all the research I did beforehand turned me on to him.  Call him. Drop by for a consult. Walk away with the understanding that you, and what you want to do, your goals, are unique and important, and special and achievable and he is the man to get you there.


I absolutely love Alayna Magnan!!!  I was desperate to cover up 20+ year old tattoos that had been bothering me for years due to the poor quality. Not only did Alayna cover them up, but she did such an incredible job that she made me truly appreciate the art of tattooing.  I loved the cover ups so much that I just recently had Alayna add a large peacock on my back.

The atmosphere in the shop is wonderful. It's calming and very classy.  I can't wait for my next tattoo!!!!


Adam is truly a beautiful artist with such a warm heart and soft touch. He calmed me down completely, was totally honest about the way it would turn out, was super fast and funny, and so gentle! I really enjoyed my experience!


Alayna is amazing: talented, sweet, personable! Just spent five hours with her and she made the time fly by! My tattoo is everything I had hoped for!


I had the privilege to make an appointment with Adam Parrot recently to slap on an improvised wasp (6 inches length).  When it comes to tattoos or any art for that matter, I prefer to give the artist the reigns.  I guided Adam to what I envisioned (evil bee/wasp) and asked to him to go from there.  I had no idea what to expect before coming into the shop that evening.  His artwork was spot to what I had in mind. He's got a medium hand (not too much or too little pressure) and he's just a great artist to talk to while you're getting some work done.  


So i've been getting tattoos from Alayna Magnan since March of '11. The quality of her work is impeccable. It's up there with the best work of any great artist you're gonna find. But that's just a part of the whole experience. She's so much fun and amazing as a person that the sessions just fly by. As soon as i'm done i cannot wait for our next appointment! And as a professional artist, there's no comparison. She actually listens to my ideas and suggestions and incorporates them even if it's last minute shit. But her take on the art is so incredible that i almost always defer to whatever direction or recommendation she makes because it's usually a perfect suggestion.

As for the shop itself, it's clean and up to any standards. There are no bullshit panels with stupid stock tattoos all over the place. It's truly a custom shop by any definition. Truly a classy place to get a tattoo and have an awesome experience.


Just had the first session on my sailor moon tattoo, the shop is very nice and clean. Alayna did my tattoo, I love her she is so nice and down to earth,  and I love her style of tattooing. In love with my tattoo so far but I know I will love it even more when it's done.


Paul is a gentleman like no other. Steady hand, fine lines and thick beard.


Adam was awesome - the tattoo is the way I expected or even better. I loved the details and colors. Cant wait to go back again!


Alayna and Paul are not only incredibly talented tattoo artists, they are an unbelievable team. 
They have put together a chic, beautiful and rad shop all on their own (with a little support from baby). 
Their love, passion and skills are prevalent in ever nook and cranny of Rabble Rouser Tattoo.

Getting inked by Alayna is always a complete honor and joy!

I can't wait to come back for more and if you're debating on where to get your next tattoo, stop and book an appointment because I promise you this is the place.


I can't say enough about how pleased I was with Adam's work. He was a really nice guy, sweet demeanor and he did a fantastic job on my tattoo, which was of a dream catcher which required a lot of detailed line work. The tattoo is healing perfectly after 3 days, and I even had someone say to me that they thought my tattoo was henna because the line work was so well done! I said, no, believe it or not this is real, just fantastically done! Adam really did a great job!! I highly recommend him!


Alayna is incredible! If you're thinking of getting a tattoo or an entire sleeve coverup like me, do yourself justice and go with Alayna.


If I could give more stars I would, both Alayna and Paul are highly skilled artists dedicated and passionate about what they do. Already looking forward to my next appointment. Thanks you two! ♥


see more reviews or leave your own at yelp